History Biography Geography Science Games

Book Series

The Chronicles of Narnia

Back to Books

The Chronicles of Narnia by C.S. Lewis is a fantasy book series for young adults and kids. Written in the 1950's the series has become one of the classic fantasy series in youth literature. The first book, The Lion, The Witch, and the Wardrobe, became especially popular when Disney made it into a full length motion picture. Kids of all ages will enjoy this wonderful story.


In each book children from our world are transported to another world called Narnia. How they are transported to Narnia changes in each book. In the first book it's through a wardrobe the kids discover while playing hide and seek. In the third book they are looking at a picture of a boat when suddenly the room they are in starts to fill up with water. They soon discover they are in the sea next to the boat. In each story the children must help the Narnians overcome some evil through adventures and battles.

Narnia is a world of magic, talking animals, kings, queens, and castles. There are monsters of all sorts and many adventures to be had. Fighting is done with swords, bows and arrows, magic, teeth, and claws. Kids will love the adventure, action, and wonder of Narnia.

Major Characters

The primary characters do change as the series progresses. We'll cover the first few books and then it's up to you to read the rest and find out what is to come. Some characters are in several of the books.

Books in the Chronicles of Narnia Series Suggested reading level: Ages 9-13

If you liked The Chronicles of Narnia, you may also like:

Back to Books

More Book Series:

  • 39 Clues
  • Alex Rider
  • Artemis Fowl Series
  • Boxcar Children
  • Chronicles of Narnia
  • Diary of a Wimpy Kid
  • Encyclopedia Brown
  • Guardians of Ga'Hoole
  • Hank Zipzer
  • Harry Potter Series
  • Humphrey Series
  • Hunger Games
  • Lord of the Rings
  • The Magic Tree House
  • The Missing
  • The Mysterious Benedict Society
  • Percy Jackson and the Olympians
  • Princess Diaries
  • Ramona Quimby Series
  • Redwall
  • The Secret Series
  • A Series of Unfortunate Events
  • Shadow Children
  • Swindle Series
  • Warriors

  • Ducksters Footer Gif with Ducks

    About Ducksters Privacy Policy 


    This site is a product of TSI (Technological Solutions, Inc.), Copyright 2024, All Rights Reserved. By using this site you agree to the Terms of Use.