History Biography Geography Science Games


Basketball - List of NBA Teams

Basketball Rules Player Positions Basketball Strategy Basketball Glossary

Back to Sports
Back to Basketball

How many players are on an NBA team?

Each NBA team has fifteen players. Twelve players are considered part of the active roster and can dress out to play in a game. The other three are inactive or in reserve. Five players play per team at a time. There aren't any special positions by rule in the NBA. Positions are more through different roles played on the court as set up by the coach.

How many NBA teams are there?

There are currently 30 teams in the NBA. The league is divided up into two conferences, the Eastern Conference and the Western Conference. The Eastern conference has three divisions called Atlantic, Central, and Southeast. The Western conference also has three divisions, which are the Northwest, Pacific, and Southwest. Each division has 5 teams.

Eastern Conference

Atlantic Central Southeast
Western Conference

Northwest Pacific Southwest Fun Facts about NBA Teams

More Basketball Links:

Basketball Rules
Referee Signals
Personal Fouls
Foul Penalties
Non-Foul Rule Violations
The Clock and Timing
Basketball Court
Player Positions
Point Guard
Shooting Guard
Small Forward
Power Forward
Basketball Strategy
Individual Defense
Team Defense
Offensive Plays

Individual Drills
Team Drills
Fun Basketball Games

Basketball Glossary

Michael Jordan
Kobe Bryant
LeBron James
Chris Paul
Kevin Durant

Basketball Leagues
National Basketball Association (NBA)
List of NBA Teams
College Basketball

Back to Basketball

Back to Sports

Ducksters Footer Gif with Ducks

About Ducksters Privacy Policy 


This site is a product of TSI (Technological Solutions, Inc.), Copyright 2024, All Rights Reserved. By using this site you agree to the Terms of Use.