Parents and Teachers: Support Ducksters by following us on Ducksters Facebook or Ducksters Twitter.
Ducksters Educational SiteDucksters Educational Site
History Biography Geography Science Games

Mark Twain Awards

Back to Books

Below is a list of the Mark Twain Readers Award winners. This is a great place to find a new author or book to try out. This is an outstanding list of childrens books and authors.

Deep and Dark and Dangerous Mary Downing Hahn 2010
The Sea of Monsters Rick Riordan 2009
The Lightning Thief Rick Riordan 2008
Abduction! Peg Kehret 2007
The City of Ember Jeanne DuPrau 2006
Wenny Has Wings Janet Lee Carey 2005
Zach's Lie Roland Smith 2004
Because of Winn-Dixie Kate Dicamillo 2003
Dork In Disguise Carol Gorman 2002
Holes Louis Sachar 2001
Saving Shiloh Phyllis Naylor 2000
Small Steps: The Year I Got Polio Peg Kehret 1999
Titanic Crossing Barbara Williams 1998
Time for Andrew Mary Hahn 1997
Ghosts of Mercy Manor Betty Ren Wright 1996
The Man Who Loved Clowns June Rae Wood 1995
Shiloh Phyllis Naylor 1994
Maniac Magee Jerry Spinelli 1993
The Doll in the Garden: A Ghost Story Mary Downing Hahn 1992
All about Sam Lois Lowry 1991
There's a Boy in the Girls' Bathroom Louis Sachar 1990
Sixth-Grade Sleepover Eve Bunting 1989
Baby-Sitting is a Dangerous Job Willo Davis Roberts 1988
The War with Grandpa Robert Kimmel Smith 1987
The Dollhouse Murders Betty Ren Wright 1986
A Bundle of Sticks Pat Rhoads Mauser 1985
The Secret Life of the Underwear Champ Betty Miles 1984
The Girl with the Silver Eyes Willo Davis Roberts 1983
The Boy Who Saw Bigfoot Marian Place 1982
Soup for President Robert Newton Peck 1981
Pinballs Betsy Byars 1980
Champion of Merrimack County Roger Drury 1979
Ramona the Brave Beverly Cleary 1978
The Ghost of Saturday Night Sid Fleischman 1977
The Home Run Trick Scott Corbett 1976
How to Eat Fried Worms Thomas Rockwell 1975
It's a Mile from Here to Glory Robert C. Lee 1974
Mrs. Frisby and the Rats of NIMH Robert C. O'Brien 1973
Sounder William H. Armstrong 1972

More Award winning kids books at Newbery Medal Awards

Back to Books

About Ducksters Privacy Policy   

Follow us on Ducksters Facebook or Ducksters Twitter

This site is a product of TSI (Technological Solutions, Inc.), Copyright 2018, All Rights Reserved. By using this site you agree to the Terms of Use.

MLA Style Citation